Hello world!

11 Sep

Just what the world needs: yet another blogger! Oh well, I’m doing this anyway. Why? To get the sometimes oh so random thoughts, the frustrations, the wonderful events, the sadness, the small things in life, the big things in life, out of my head and into, well.. who knows!

I could have picked better days to start this. I’m sitting here, in my baggy clothes, cup of tea next to me, battling the worst cold I’ve had in a long time. Souvenir from Paris I guess, bleurgh.

I just spent 5 fantastic days in Paris, Montmartre to be more exact, with a friend. We counted, it was our 6th time in Paris and still we managed to find new things to see. Good thing about having been there several times is that we know our way around the metro system by now. That saves you like 2 hours a day, trust me. Things that we hadn’t visited before were the Pantheon (what a fabulous building), the Saint Sulpice (it was in The Da Vinci code, remember?) and the Tour Montparnasse. Better than the Eiffel Tower, because you get the same view, you actually see the Eiffel Tower and there’s no queuing line and no scary little lift. Win!

So we’ve done a lot, seen a lot, had pretty good weather, great restaurants, drinks. So did I come back all relaxed and well rested? The answer is: no! I’ve never managed to come back from Paris relaxed and well rested, because it’s exhausting. But oh so worth it. I love Paris, what can I say.

Next time I’ll just try bringing home a tacky Eiffel Tower souvenir though, instead of a cold. Right, off to find some paracetamol now. Back to the not so glamourous life, sigh.

Leave a Reply

