Spring cleaning, erm.. but in September

16 Sep

The technical term is “spring cleaning” but somehow I managed to skip it this spring and leave it until now. Don’t look all grossed out, I do clean! But the whole ‘turning your house upside down and inside out’, nope I haven’t had that pleasure yet this year.

I hate cleaning. I know there’s people who go through houses like white tornados and clean as if their lives depend on it. I’m not one of them. Trust me. But now I’m getting that cleaning bug again. And once I do get it…. I want to get on with it. Just too bad I’m bored with it way too soon. Sometimes I just don’t know what to do first and what to do next.

So, I’m going to make an action plan. Yes, an action plan. A plan for each room in my appartment. A trip to IKEA is also part of that plan. New baskets, containers etc. to put my stuff in and make things tidy and practical. Ok, I’ll be honest, I like any excuse to go to IKEA. Who doesn’t!

So the plan is to make a plan. That’s the easy part. I’m good at making plans. Making lists. Making timetables. It’s the bit where it comes to putting them into action that can be a slight problem. Well, when it’s something I don’t like to do anyway.

Did I already say that I don’t like cleaning? I did? Oh.

But I’m going to do this properly now, top to bottom. And then, who knows, I might hire someone to do it for me every week or 2 weeks or so. I think it’s worth the investment. I don’t have a lot of free time and I don’t like having to spend it cleaning. And someone else wants to earn the extra money by cleaning houses. Who am I to stop the economy from getting stronger, right?

But first, THE plan has to be made. So if you will excuse me, I have to work on my Excel file and work on something with pretty colours. Oh, if only the cleaning part was so much fun.

One Response to “Spring cleaning, erm.. but in September”

  1. Mindless Rambler September 17, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    Ooooo Ikea, can I come? You will need help I am sure!!! I love Ikea! xx

Leave a Reply

