So much for the action plan…

18 Sep

Warning for all men, female stuff in this post. Run, now that you still have the chance!

No post from me yesterday. I didn’t get home from work until 10PM. Don’t worry, I wasn’t working. On Friday’s we open our bar at work and celebrate surviving yet another week at the bank. We had fun. Lots of fun. We had wine. Lots of wine. Hence the not coming home from work until 10. Pottered around for an hour and then I actually got ready for bed. On a Friday evening. How sad am I? No need to answer that really.

My cleaning action plan is ready and the plan was (notice how I’m using the word “was” there? You kind of know what’s coming, right?) to tackle the kitchen today. And then I woke up. Body aching, tummy cramps… oh yes, I’ve been reminded that I’m definitely a girl. Sob.

So instead of cleaning, I’m feeling sorry for myself, drinking tea, watching series and playing games on Facebook. I’m in paaaaain! Ok maybe that’s a bit dramatic but there are times when a woman is entitled to be dramatic.

I have to go to the supermarket later on. I haven’t gone yet, but the thought of having to deal with people getting in my way there is not making me any happier. So I’ll go when everyone is having their dinner. Yes, I do have good ideas sometimes.

First thing on my shopping list: chocolate. In all varieties. Ice cream, bars, milk, mousse. I don’t care as long as I can have my choc craving fixed!

For now, I’m going to watch the latest episode of Vampire Diaries. I bet a dose of Damon can make me feel better instantly.

Viva la donna!

One Response to “So much for the action plan…”

  1. Mindless Rambler September 18, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    Poor you! You are right, a day off is required! My oldest said to me the other night “imagine men were the ones who had periods and babies”. I said “sweetheart if that was the case there would be a cure for the cramps and only one child per family”.

    Now Damon, OMG! He is sooooooooo hot. How did he get so hot between Lost and Vampire Diares as I had no interest in him when he was in Lost, now I just lust at the screen.

    Sending you chocolate coated hugs xxx

Leave a Reply

