Saturday bliss

9 Oct

Have you ever had one of those days where you just sit down in the morning and think: wow, life is pretty good. For no particular reason at all. I just had one of those moments.

I’m sitting here, drinking my morning coffee. The sky is blue and the sun is shining. One of those beautiful after-summer days. I hate autumn and winter. Of course I like the pretty colours and everything, but since I suffer from SAD aka Seasonal Affective Disorder aka Winterdepression, it usually means that rough times are ahead. Especially November, December and January.

But with my faithful Bright Light I’ve managed to battle the symptoms pretty good for the past years.

BrightLight

So when it’s days like this, I enjoy them even more. Is my life perfect? Nope! Do I have issues? Yep! Do I have stuff to worry about? Big time! But by appreciating the small things, life just becomes so much nicer and less stressful. My happy moments for today so far? My cat waking me up with a purr this morning. A lovely cup of coffee. Browsing for a new handbag (haven’t found it yet, that will really make me happy). Organising my make-up (oh how I love Mac and Bobbi Brown make up). Reading a book. Looking at the nice weather outside. Watching the latest episodes of Glee and Dexter. Getting on the scale and seeing I’ve lost 3 kilos, yes! Planning tomorrow’s mini-cruise to Newcastle (can’t wait!)

Happy Moments

And it’s only 10.30 am! Woop woop! This feeling will probably be gone this afternoon, when I’m moaning about having to clean my flat and having to venture into the supermarket on a Saturday but hey, I’ll just enjoy it while it lasts.

Happy Saturday everyone!

Leave a Reply

