Confessions of an office supply addict

12 Oct

Hi, my name is Esther and I’m addicted to office supplies.

OSA

Don’t frown, I know that I’m not the only one. When I was younger, I loved when the new schoolyear was about to begin. New notebooks, new pens, new everything. Shiny, new paper, sigh. When you find that one pen that you love so much and you write the first words on that notebook. In your finest handwriting. Because it has to stay pretty. Perfection. When I messed it up on the first page, new notebook! Yes, I’ve always been an office supplies fanatic.

At work, I love my pink and blue Post-Its, my pretty pens, my nice paper, my folders. And don’t get me started about notebooks, diaries and organisers. All sizes, materials, prints, etc. Of course I always find some reason to get yet another notebook or pen. Those things are important!

Yesterday, I went shopping in Newcastle (3 day minicruise, had about 5 hours of sleep in 3 days. Too much partying! ) and my friend and I both saw the ultimate wannahave:

A turqoise/blue Filofax organiser, A5 size.

Filofax

I saw it. I grabbed it. I flicked through it. I touched it. I stroked it. I loved it. I bought it.

Others can be completely happy with new shoes. I’m that happy with my Filofax. With a matching pen. The diary doesn’t start until January 2011 and I so wish that I could use it already. Patience is a virtue. Maybe I should keep it under my pillow until then. Just kidding, I’m not that weird, honest!

I already wrote my personal info in it. I had to do something in it, right? Until I get to actually use it, I’ll just take it out every now and then and pet it. As you do.

Now, if you will excuse me, I need to organise my paperclips.

Leave a Reply

