Spinning around and around and around

30 Oct

To stay in the spirit of Halloween, I have the feeling my head is spinning around Exorcist-style.

There’s only so much room in my head! Since June, I’ve known that I’m going to be leaving my current job, moving on to something else. Long live redundancy. And I was okay with that. Looking forward to it even. Yesterday was going to be my last day. This last week has been mad, but good. I was actually enjoying my job again. What a new team and new management can do huh? And now, I had to say goodbye. Or… not?

Thursday the manager came to me, asking me if I want to think about staying around until I found something else. Yesterday we talked again, and he asked me how I would feel about applying for the job again. Because of the reorganisation and my redundancy there are lots of procedures. So I thought about it long and hard and said yes to that.

So no turning in my passes yesterday, no clearing out my locker and no flowers. I won’t know until Tuesday if I can actually come back ‘temporarily’ and then I have to wait for another few weeks to find out if I get my old job back.

Like I said, my head is spinning. Since June I’ve been getting ready to say goodbye to my job and my colleagues after 5 years. And now things might change again? Or not? Ahhhhh. For months I was hoping to get away as soon as possible and now I’m hoping I won’t have to go. I wonder if it has something to do with me being a Gemini. Hmmm.

One thing I do know: I need a drink! Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

