Falalalalaaaaaaaa

12 Dec

One of the highlights of Christmas season for me? Christmas movies! Yay! Every year, the same ones are shown on tv, but they became part of the Christmas tradition for me.

My ‘must-see’ list? Well of course there’s Elf. One of my all time favourites. Every year I watch it with my friend. We even set a date for it. Minor detail, she watches it in California, I watch it in the Netherlands. We synchronize our dvd players, and go on msn to comment, laugh and quote the movie. Because some brilliant quotes it has. Never seen it? *gasp* Shame on you! Trust me, you won’t regret it. Buddy the Elf rocks!

I also love watching the Sissi series. An Austrian/German series of 3 movies, made in the 50’s with the beautiful Romy Schneider. Oh, the romance and the beautiful dresses. Never gets boring!

And what about the Muppet Christmas Carol movie? With the brillaint quote from Rizzo “light the lamp not the rat, light the lamp not the rat! ” . And Gonzo’s “and Tiny Tim, who did NOT die…”. Not to mention the cute little bunny that gets to buy the Christmas goose, awwwww.

Of course there are the classics like Annie, The Sound of Music (don’t you just love to sing along?) and Love Actually.

Throw in some Harry Potter, the Santa Clause and I’m happy.

Pot of tea or cup of hot chocolate (or a nice glass of wine) and some munchies, Christmas lights on and let your mind go blank.

What’s your favourite Christmas movie?

It’s the season to be jolly. Falalalalaaaaaa lalalalaaaaa!

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

