Help! It’s flu season!

20 Dec

1. Burning eyes. check.
2. Runny nose. check.
3. Aching muscles. check.
4. Fever. check.
5. Coughing like you belong in Seaworld. check.
6. Zero energy. check.

Yes people, its flu-time. I knew it was coming. Last week my voice was disappearing slowly but surely (I think I forgot to put that on the checklist hmmm) and since last Saturday I officially feel as if someone dragged me through a hedge. Head first.

I hate being sick. I’m too restless to stay in bed all day. So I move from my bed to my couch and back again. Thank God for watching mindless movies so I can keep myself occupied without actually having to use my brain.

Christmas is only a few days away. As long as I’m better on Christmas Eve, that’s all that counts. I’m going to be with my sister and her kids. She’s had a rough year and it means the world to her to make this a good christmas.

Wouldn’t be the first year I had to miss christmas because I was sick. I remember a few years ago I was down as well and even watching Harry Potter was too much hard work for me. Now that says something!

If only this dry cough would just go away. It’s driving me insane! So lots of tea with honey it is.

And in the meantime, business goes on as usual. Laundry needs to be done, dishes need to be done. So far I’ve managed to avoid having to go to the supermarket. Let’s hope I can make it last a bit longer.

Ah well, I’ll survive. Right? Right??!!!

I called my boss today to say I’m not going to be at work tomorrow. I think he’s kind of glad that I’m staying home. With my germs.

Right, off to watch another mindless movie. I think it’s going to be She’s All That now. Putting the brain on level zero now.

Someone pass me the Kleenex. Thanks.

2 Responses to “Help! It’s flu season!”

  1. Mindless Rambler December 21, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    Get well soon. Hope you and yours have a wonderful Christmas xxx

    • Esther December 23, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

      Thanks, getting better here slowly but surely 😉

      I hope you have a wonderful Christmas with your loved ones. xx

Leave a Reply

