Easy like Sunday morning

6 Mar

Easy like Sunday morning, aaaaahhh ahhhh ahh aaahhhhhhh. Ok, I’ll stop singing. It is now 10.30am, Sunday morning. The sun is shining, I have my coffee and I’m feeling good!

Amazing how a bit of sunshine can influence your mood. My friend and I might be meeting up today and go to the beach for a walk. She’s the same friend/colleague who let me down last week. We’ve only been texting since then and I did let her know that I was very disappointed that I didn’t hear from her, even though she promised me to call.

We’re good now, but I do hope our meet up of today will happen, so I can talk to her face to face. She wants to be treated as a grown up, so she has to learn to act like one and also take criticism when it’s given to her. She’s 11 years younger than me and she sees me as her big sis, so might as well act like one then!

I’ve had a very relaxing weekend so far. Boring but lovely. I started watching House again from the beginning and am now halfway season 2. Love it. Love it. Love it.

I’m also very busy planning my holiday. Going for a 3 week trip to the US with a friend. On May 25th we fly to Las Vegas, from there we fly to Los Angeles, there we drive up to San Francisco, taking the coastal route and from there we fly to New York. Planning this trip is like a military operation, but so much fun. It’s going to be the trip of a life time. My friend and I both celebrate our birthdays during that trip (hers will be in Vegas, mine in LA) so that’s some way to spend your birthday.

Now I have to think about what to do on my birthday. Hmmm any thoughts?

Right, time for coffee round 2. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

