Spring in the city

25 Feb

Wow, has it really been that long since I last wrote. My last post was made the day before I moved to my new home.

And here I am, in the house that now really feels like I belong here. I’ve grown to really like this city already, although I still haven’t seen half of it.

I’m happy here, I’m at peace. And that feels fantastic. Spring is in the air, radio is playing, coffee in my hand. My cat is happier than ever. The streets in my city are now filled with sunshine, people are out and about, the park is only 5 minutes from my house.

So I made the right decision coming here. It also changed other things in my life. I managed to lose 11 kilos since January, I go to the gym and I´m looking for a new job. I hate change, but once I get going I´m unstoppable!

Of course I still carry my demons with me. They´ll always be there. But I´m dealing with them now and that´s what life is all about.

You know what they say. Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it´s about learning how to dance in the rain.

And I´m learning.

Leave a Reply

