Has anyone seen my patience?

28 Feb

Patience is a virtue, they say. In some situations I amaze myself with the amount of patience I have. You need something untied and it’s a horrible mess? Give it to me and I’ll untangle it for you, no matter how long it takes.

So I do have patience. Well, some. Right now, I’m lacking patience though. I had a job interview last Thursday. It went great and I think I have a really good chance of getting it. But she had to interview about 4 other people, so I wouldn’t hear until during this week, to find out if I get a second interview.

It’s only Tuesday. I said to myself I shouldn’t expect to hear anything sooner than Wednesday. But I’m nervous. I want to know! I want this job, I’m the best person for it. And I think I really made that point during the interview. I couldn’t have done a better job than I did.

So I tell myself to stay calm, wait, be patient and be positive. Now if only I can get myself to listen to me.

Patience is a virtue. Who came up with that line?

Leave a Reply

