And the train keeps on going…

21 Mar

Yes, it happened. I lost my marbles. Has anyone seen them?

I still have no definite news about the job I wrote about last time, but it’s looking very promising. In about a week I should know more if they can hire me for sure.

So that’s enough to keep myself occupied for now. You would think….

I moved to my current house last November. I’m renting this house from a friend who’s had it up for sale for nearly 2 years. No way that it was going to be sold any time soon and no way that she was going to lower the price. Until 2 weeks ago. My friend told me she decided to lower the price and someone came to take a look. The made a bid and she took it.

A week ago there was the phonecall: the house had been sold, the transaction will be on May 14th.

I’m happy for her that she finally got to sell the house so she can move on. But where am I going to go! She’s a great friend though so from the start she said she would do everything to can to help me out. And she did! She set me up with her real estate agent who just got an appartment to rent. Went to check in out this morning and presto: I will have a new home in May, in the same city. It’s actually a 15 minute walk from here.

I’m so relieved, sleep hasn’t been my friend this last week.

So, once again, I’m preparing a move. I’m getting the hang of this now, but please I’m done for now. Really, I am. With any luck I’ll be starting my new job at the same time as moving to my new house.

I know I said 2012 was going to be the year of change for me. Never thought it would be this extreme though.

Ah well, never a dull moment!

 

Leave a Reply

