Saturday ramblings

24 Aug

And another week went by, whooooosh! I’ve done pretty well, but haven’t been able to workout as much as I had planned.
But I did my fair share, so I’m not going to beat myself up about it. I have another circuit training planned for today, so I will make up for it by doing push ups, squats, dumbell rows etc. etc. I love those exercises. They make me feel strong and powerful eventho well… I’m not hehe.

brain

I weighed in again today and lost 6 kg in total now. So that’s 5% less than my starting weight and what sounds even better: 12% of the total amount I want to lose. So I’m doing a happy dance now! Especially since I’m not depriving myself of anything. I’m never hungry, I don’t have cravings, I just make the right choices. And the loss of those kilos is not even my main goal. It’s more of a tool to measure my progress. My goal: become healthy and strong.

Work has been extremely busy and I’ve been really tired. I have 2 weeks off in September and I am so counting down the days. After my time off I will have to deal with reorganisation stress at work, so I decided to be kind to myself and I booked a 10 day holiday to Cyprus. Second time this year I’m going there. I just love Cyprus. In 4 weeks time I’ll be enjoying the sun by the pool, holding a cold drink. Can you tell I’m excited? Good thing is I will have a mini-fridge in my room there, so I can buy stuff at the supermarkt and continue to eat healthy. With a cheatmeal every now and then. I don’t want to come back and have to start all over again.

beach

So, that’s my recap of this week. I’m feeling good. Just had my yummy scrambled eggs with a bit of salsa mixed into it, sliced tomato and avocado and a steaming cup of black coffee. Time to get ready for the day. I’m going out to buy my 2 jars and marbles to keep track of my weightloss as I wrote about in a previous blog.

Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

