Back on the wagon!

1 Sep

Writing my somewhat depressing note from yesterday really helped me to get me back on track healthwise.

I had a couple of bad days, but decided that I can’t let that discourage me and that I can’t let it be an excuse to mess up completely.

So, today I ate my normal, healthy food. I drank my 2 liters of water. I did a workout of 5 rounds of 10 squats, 10 sit-ups and 10 on knee push ups. I could hardly bring myself to doing it, but I felt great afterwards. So I broke through that wall again and I am back in workout mode.

I have a nice collection of motivational quotes by now, so I decided to make a collage of the ones that speak to me the most. I’m going to print it out and put it in a frame as a reminder.

collage

I’m feeling more energetic right away, now that I’ve set the record straight and I’m making the right choices again.

I can’t change the situation at work right now, but things should get better soon. The only thing I can change is me. How I take care of myself, how I stick to my goals and how I handle it when I slip up.

Because I will slip up again, no doubt about that. I’m human afterall. Slipping up is not the main issue, how to go from there is. And I proved to myself that I can pick myself up again and go on. That gives me so much confidence for the rest of this journey.

So, I’m a wreck no more. Yay me!

gettingup

Leave a Reply

